This site is optimized for use with Firefox version 3.6 or higher and Internet Explorer version 7 or higher.

For an optimal user experience, please utilize a newer version of either of these browsers.

NOAA Office of Education NOAA Office of Education NOAA Homepage
QUICK LINKS

 

EDUCATION RESOURCES

 

NOAA EDUCATION STRATEGIC PLAN (PDF)

Upcoming Outreach Events and Conferences

The activities listed on the calendar are those in which the NOAA Office of Education participates as an exhibitor; sponsor; or works closely with local/regional staff in supporting an event.

Feb
25
National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)
Boston, Massachusetts
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 to Friday, February 27, 2015

 

Mar
08
NAA – National Afterschool Association
Gaylord National Harbor,Oxon Hill, Maryland
Sunday, March 08, 2015 to Wednesday, March 11, 2015

 

Mar
12
National Science Teachers Association (NSTA) Annual Conference
Chicago, Illinois
Thursday, March 12, 2015 to Sunday, March 15, 2015

 

Jun
28
International Society for Technology in Education
Philadelphia, PA
Sunday, June 28, 2015 to Wednesday, July 01, 2015

 

Jun
29
NMEA – National Marine Educators Association
Newport, RI
Monday, June 29, 2015 to Thursday, July 02, 2015

 

Jul
20
GLOBE annual Partner meeting
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, July 20, 2015 to Friday, July 24, 2015

 

Sep
17
Association of Zoos and Aquariums
Salt Lake City, CA
Thursday, September 17, 2015 to Monday, September 21, 2015

 

Oct
02
California Science Education Conference
Sacramento, CA
Friday, October 02, 2015 to Sunday, October 04, 2015

 

Oct
15
NAAEE – North American Association for Environmental Education
San Diego, CA
Thursday, October 15, 2015 to Sunday, October 18, 2015

 

Oct
17
Association of Science Technology Centers
Montreal, CA
Saturday, October 17, 2015 to Tuesday, October 20, 2015

 

Oct
22
NSTA Regional conference
Reno, NV
Thursday, October 22, 2015 to Saturday, October 24, 2015

 

Nov
10
NAI - National Association for Interpretation
Virginia Beach, VA
Tuesday, November 10, 2015 to Saturday, November 14, 2015

 

Nov
12
NSTA Regional Conference
Philadelphia, PA
Thursday, November 12, 2015 to Saturday, November 14, 2015

 

Nov
12
CAST 2015 – Science Teachers of Texas
Ft. Worth, TX
Thursday, November 12, 2015 to Saturday, November 14, 2015

 

Nov
19
VAST – Virginia Science Teachers Conference
Westfields Marriott, Chantilly, VA
Thursday, November 19, 2015 to Saturday, November 21, 2015

 

Dec
03
NSTA Regional Conference
Kansas City, MO
Thursday, December 03, 2015 to Saturday, December 05, 2015